May 17th, 2021

It’s like Christmas Eve in May, as we near Google’s yearly developer conference in Google I/O. Instead of trying to push the issue and bring participants back in person, Google has opted to go all virtual for the 2nd year in a row following last year’s in-person cancellation.

What to expect from Google I/O 2021? Android 12, and much, much, more

So you might be wondering exactly what time the keynote will kick off, ahead of the various sessions that will be taking place over the next few days. As was the case last year, the keynote will be hosted on YouTube, making it possible for anyone around the globe to watch as Google kicks off the developer conference.

When does Google I/O start?

Google I/O 2021 is slated to kick off on May 18th at 1 PM EST, and will wrap up on May 20th. Over the course of those three days, we’ll not only have the keynote to enjoy, but will also learn more about Google Assistant, Wear OS, Android 12, and all things Google through the help of developer sessions. If you don’t happen to live on the East Coast and are wondering when the event starts, here are the start times for different regions across the globe:

  • West Coast – 10:00 AM PDT
  • London – 18:00 BST
  • Berlin – 19:00 CEST
  • New Delhi – 22:30 IST
  • Tokyo – 02:00 JST, May 19th
  • Sydeny – 03:00 AEST, May 19th

How to watch Google I/O 2021

If you want to watch the Google I/O 2021 Keynote, then you can just follow along with the embedded video above. After the keynote has concluded, you can head over to the Google I/O landing page to find some of the sessions that you might find interesting. And since everything is virtual and free, you’ll be able to watch and learn while Google’s team of engineers shares what’s to come in the world of Google over the course of the next year.

local_offer    Google   Google I/O 2021