Jun 29th, 2020

While Amazon’s Fire HD 8 tablets may not be able to replace your laptop like Samsung’s Galaxy Tab S6, they are phenomenal content consumption devices for watching or listening to streaming content from any of your favorite services and of course, they cost hundreds less than Samsung’s tablets.

Today only those savings are getting ramped up with the price on both the Fire HD8 and the Fire HD8 Plus slashed $30, bringing them to just $59.99 and $79.99 respectively.

Fire HD8

The standard Fire HD8 features either 32 or 64GB of storage, with support for up to 1TB via the microSD slot. A long-lasting battery that can make it for up to 12 hours. The 8-inch display offers a 1280 x 800 resolution with IPS. Inside it features a quad-core 2.0 GHz processor with 2GB of RAM. It features dual speakers with Dolby Atmos support and a microphone if you want to use it for video chats or to activate Alexa. There is also a 3.5mm headphone/mic jack for those that haven’t gone all-in on Bluetooth headphones just yet. You can choose from

Buy Fire HD8 On Amazon

Fire HD8 Plus

The Fire HD8 Plus brings you everything that you find in the Fire HD8, but with a faster processor, 3GB of RAM (up from 2GB), wireless charging, faster wired charging with an included 9W charger. The only real downside to the Plus is that it only comes in a slate color option and of course it’s an extra $20. If you are looking to play some games or want the ability to use the tablet as an Echo Show/Nest Hub type device with the available wireless charging stand the Plus is definitely going to be the right choice for you.

Buy Fire HD8 Plus On Amazon

Both of these deals end at midnight Pacific time (2 a.m. Central/ 3 a.m. Eastern) so if you had been considering picking one up don’t miss out on this deal.

 

stars Further Reading