Feb 23rd, 2019

The official countdown has begun! The Huawei Mate X 5G, the company’s first foldable-display smartphone will be unveiled tomorrow in Barcelona to kick things off for Mobile World Congress. While we haven’t seen many leaks about the Huawei Mate X 5G, we at least know what the device will look like thanks to a promotional billboard for the phone which recently went up in Barcelona. The Huawei Mate X takes the opposite approach of the Samsung Galaxy Fold, placing the foldable-display on the outside of the device, similar to what we saw from the Royole FlexPai.

What time will the event be streaming?

Huawei will be streaming its Mate X launch event and we’ve embedded the video stream below for your enjoyment. The company is scheduled to pull back the curtain at 14:00 CET on February 24 (8:00 AM Eastern, 5:00 AM Pacific). If you miss the live stream, you’ll be able to use the same embedded video below to watch the replay after the fact.

 

local_offer    Huawei Mate X   Huawei Mate X 5G   Huawie   MWC   MWC 2019