Jul 20th, 2022

The upcoming OnePlus 10T will make its debut on Wednesday, August 3 at 10 am ET in New York City at the company’s first in-person launch event in more than two years. While we’ve seen quite a few leaks regarding the ONePlus 10T, the company has shared that the new device will be its fastest yet, sporting the new Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1 chipset.

OnePlus 10T renders and specifications leaked

Along with a new chipset, the OnePlus 10T will also be the first device to ship with Oxygen OS13, which promised to deliver new software features and “exciting optimizations and improvements.” Since Android 13 is still in beta, we’re expecting the device will be running on last year’s Android 12. That being said, there’s a good chance that this phone will be the first device in OnePlus’ lineup to be updated to Android 13 this fall. 

OnePlus 10T benchmarks hint at a beast of a device

OnePlus has chosen Gotham Hall in New York City as the venue for the launch of the OnePlus 10T and is offering tickets to the event to the general public. Those who purchase the $25 tickets will receive OnePlus merch and a pair of Oneplus Nord Buds as well. Of course, if you can’t attend in person, you can always watch the live stream of the event.

OnePlus 10T launch date & time

  • 10 am Eastern Time (ET)
  • 3 pm British Summer Time (BST)
  • 4 pm Central European Summer Time (CEST)
  • 7:30 pm India Standard Time (IST)
  • 10 pm Hong Kong Time (HKT)