Mar 8th, 2022

While the Android world has been buzzing with new device launches and major software upgrades, things have been pretty quiet from the Apple side of things. Today, Apple is hosting its first event of 2022, where the company is expected to unveil a few new devices.

How to watch Apple’s March 2022 event

As is the case with every Apple event in recent years, there are a few different ways that you can follow along. The first of which is to head over to Apple’s website, as the event is live-streamed from the Events page. In fact, if you head over to the Apple Events page now, there’s even a convenient “Add to your calendar” button. When clicked, this will open the Calendar app on your phone and automatically put in the necessary information.

Another method, that is likely even easier for many, is to head over to the official Apple YouTube channel. Apple began also live-streaming its events through YouTube, which was a necessary and obvious decision. YouTube is still one of the biggest video platforms as it is, and is capable of handling thousands of simultaneous streams at the same time.

And if you want to be reminded when the event goes live, just hit the Set reminder button on the landing page. Then, the YouTube app will send you a notification when Apple takes the stage, so you can follow along with today’s announcements.

What Time Is The Apple Event?

Apple’s first event of 2022 takes place today, March 8 at 10 a.m. PDT. For those in different time zones, here’s a list of what time you can expect the event to begin:

  • New York (EDT) – 9/14 @ 1 p.m.
  • Dallas (CDT) – 9/14 @ 12 p.m.
  • Hawaii (HST) – 9/14 @ 7 a.m.
  • London, England – 9/14 @ 5 p.m.
  • Sydney, Australia – 9/15 @ 3 a.m.
  • Tokyo, Japan – 9/15 @ 2 a.m.
  • Beijing, China – 9/15 @ 1 a.m.

As for how long you can expect the event to take, there’s really no telling until the event is over. However, if you go through and add the event to your Calendar through the Apple website, the length defaults to two hours. So plan to block off plenty of time if you plan on following along.

What are we expecting?

If you’re wondering what Apple could end up introducing, it’s a mixed bag of confusion. It’s almost guaranteed that Apple will debut the latest version of the iPhone SE. This phone will retain the same design as last year’s model, including the Touch ID sensor and home button. But we’re expecting to see some long-overdue upgrades to the internals, including the addition of 5G and perhaps even using the same processor as the iPhone 13.

Apple is also expected to unveil at least one new Mac, but it’s really unknown whether this will be an updated Mac Mini, a refresh to the MacBook Air line, or even the fabled M1-powered iMac Pro. This time last year, Apple introduced the first M1-powered iMac, complete with an incredibly thin design and a bunch of different colors to choose from. But leading up to today’s event, there have been conflicting reports about what will actually be unveiled.

local_offer    Apple  

stars Further Reading