Jun 24th, 2013

magna carta holy grail banner

For those of you who were oh, so excited to download Jay-Z’s latest album soon, and happen to own certain Samsung Galaxy phones (Galaxy S3, Galaxy S4 and Galaxy Note 2, for now), some good news has flown through the pipeline. The promotional app Samsung will use to distribute Magna Carta Holy Grail to its users is now live.

If you don’t remember, Samsung and Jay-Z struck a deal for the South Korean company to obtain one million downloads of the new album by rap’s biggest mogul. Not only will those folks be getting a free copy, they’ll be able to download it for free on July 4th, a full three days ahead of everyone else.

The app is little more than a countdown timer right now, though you can watch a few promotional videos and share info about the app to your social networks to unlock some lyrics. Even if you don’t want all of that you’ll probably want to download the app well ahead of time, just to make sure you can wake up bright and early on Independence Day to get a taste of Jay-Z’s latest lyrical project.

Give it a go in the Google Play Store if you have a qualifying device. The track listing for the album has also been revealed, though we’re still not sure what sort of features we should be expecting. Get a quick look at that below.

1. Picasso Baby
2. Heaven
3. Versus
4. Tom Ford
5. Beach Is Better
6. fu*kWithMeYouKnowIGotIt
7. Oceans
8. F.U.T.W.
9. Part II (On The Run)
10. BBC
11. La Familia
12. Jay-Z Blue
13. Nickles & Dimes

local_offer    Magna Carta Holy Grail  Samsung