Konami Announces Metal Gear Solid Collection for the PlayStation


Konami’s reveal of an upcoming Metal Gear Solid 3 Remake wasn’t its only ace in the hole during the company’s recent announcement – in fact, the company added that it will be bringing over several classic Metal Gear games for modern consoles, as part of a collection.

Known as the “Metal Gear Solid: Master Collection Vol. 1,″ the collection will be released later this 2023, and will feature the first three Metal Gear Solid games, which include  Metal Gear Solid, Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty and Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater. It’s worth noting that the games were previously launched as part of a collection for the PS3 Xbox 360 more than a decade ago.

The Metal Gear Solid franchise follows the adventures of Solid Snake, a military operative who deals in stealth-based missions. The games were conceptualized and produced by Hideo Kojima, a veteran game developer who formerly worked with Konami.

With that being said, only the collection was given a release time frame, as details were scarce regarding the Snake Eater remake. In any case, Metal Gear fans have a lot to look forward to, especially given the series’ long dormancy over the years.

Source: Eurogamer

Mike Viray
A writer and content creator with a love for tech and music, Mike is also an avid gamer as well. He and his wife are big fans of Mario Kart.

Konami Confirms the Return of a Big Franchise to Modern Consoles

Previous article

BMW Wants You to Take your Gaming on the Road

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Games