Jun 3rd, 2020

Facebook has recently announced that they are introducing a new tool in which users will be able to mass delete their Facebook posts. Prior to this, users would basically need to delete them bit by bit, which can be incredibly tedious and time-consuming, especially if you have been using the social network for years.

The good news is that with this new bulk deletion tool, you’ll be able to start clearing up your Facebook profile. Facebook has come under fire in the recent years over privacy-related issues, but if you aren’t quite ready to completely wipe out your Facebook account just yet, then this could be an alternative.

How to delete Facebook posts in bulk

  1. Launch the Facebook app on your iPhone or Android
  2. Go to your profile page
  3. Tap the “Go to Activity Log” button (or tap the three dot icon and select Activity Log)
  4. Tap Manage Activity and choose Your Posts
  5. Tap on the posts to select them (or tap on All if you want to delete everything)
  6. Tap Delete or Archive

If you only want to mass delete select posts, you can do so by tapping on the Filters button which lets you sort posts by category, date, or people. Note that at the moment, the bulk deletion tool is only available on iOS and Android devices. We expect that Facebook should eventually expand the tool for the web version of its platform, but for now, it looks like it will only be available for mobile.

Also, the feature is currently in the process of being rolled out to users, so if you don’t see it yet, don’t worry as it should eventually find its way to you.

local_offer    Facebook   iOS   privacy  

stars Further Reading