Mar 25th, 2020

Things are a bit crazy these days with the global spread of the coronavirus. While we’ve seen multiple smartphone launch events scrapped or postponed, Huawei is still planning to go ahead with tomorrow’s launch for the Huawei P40 Series.

As you’d expect, Huawei has decided to forego the usual press event which typically crams several thousand Huawei employees, fans and journalists into a crowded venue. Instead, the Huawei P40 Series launch will be an online-only event, streamed on YouTube tomorrow at 14:00 CET. For you’re convenience, you’ve embedded the YouTube stream below.

To make things easier for you, here’s a breakdown of when the stream will start in your local time zones.

  • UK: 13:00 on Thursday, March 26, 2020
  • New York: 09:00 AM on Thursday, March 26, 2020
  • Chicago: 08:00 AM on Thursday, March 26, 2020
  • LA: 6:00 AM on Thursday, March 26, 2020
  • UK: 13:00 on Thursday, March 26, 2020
  • Central Europe: 14:00 on Thursday, March 26, 2020
  • India: 18:30 on Thursday, March 26, 2020
  • Beijing: 21:00 on Thursday, March 26, 2020
  • Sydney: 12:00 AM on Friday, March 27, 2020

Based on the most recent leaks, we’re expecting Huawei to unveil at least three new phones: the P40, P40 Pro and P40 Pro Premium Edition. For years, the company’s flagship devices have been Samsung’s biggest competition in the premium Android smartphone space, but since Huawei’s devices are no longer able to feature the Play Store and Google’s apps, things are expected to shift dramatically in 2020.

Are you excited to see what Huawei will be unveiling tomorrow?