Periscope, Twitter’s live video broadcasting application, is currently rolling out an update that will enable the app to automatically save broadcasts. Before now, broadcasts would disappear 24 hours after the stream itself had ended.
Over the last month or so, Periscope has been testing out a feature that would save broadcasts to your account permanently, but the hashtag “#save” would have to be included in the stream to make this work.
If you don’t want this feature to be enabled, there will be options available in Periscope’s settings that will let you adjust how and when you want your broadcasts to be saved.
Download on Google Play: Periscope