Apr 9th, 2013

It’s been a long time coming, but if you’re currently residing in New Zealand, Australia, Austria, Ireland, Belgium, Luxembourg, or Portugal — you now finally have access to Google Play Music. Google announced the good news via Twitter and brings the official tally of countries up to 13 ’round the world. Here’s the current running list:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Luxembourg
  • New Zealand
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • United States
  • United Kingdom

If you’re in one of the new countries, get to downloading the official Google Play Music Manager application for Mac/Windows/Linux and start uploading your library of music (up to 20,000 songs) free of charge. After that, take all your music with you on-the-go with the official Google Play Music app for Android. Now you can rock out, with your socks out (or something like that).

Download: Google Play Music Manager for Mac/Windows/Linux

Google Play link: Google Play Music